This is the final list of candidates


Kathmandu. A total of 491 candidates are in the fray for the election of a new working committee under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress. Voting is taking place from 8 am on Monday.

The final list has been made public after 57 out of 548 candidates withdrew their candidacies. As per the information given by the Election Committee at 1 pm on Sunday, 57 candidates including Yuvaraj Neupane and Joint General Minister Surendra Chaudhary withdrew their candidacies.

Out of which 55 central members withdrew their candidacies.

Here are 491 candidates for 134 posts: